Jack's Snazzy Blog

Jack's Snazzy Blog

By

Week 2: Places: Town Lake

When I think of fun things to do in Austin, Texas, I think of something that goes with what Texas in known for. We are known for heat, and what goes best with heat?, WATER! Not just any water either, I’m talking Town Lake.
Town Lake is where you can go and hang out with all your best friends. There is paddle boarding, which is really fun by the way. There is also canoeing that helps with learning to use teamwork with your friends, My favorite thing to do on the lake though is paddle boating, It doesn’t matter if you are doing it with your best friend, girlfriend or even your family. No matter what, it is always fun.

One Response to Week 2: Places: Town Lake

  1. Serene says:

    That sounds awesome being able to go to a lake with your friends and family! I’ve never been to Texas my uncle lives there though. Is it fun in Texas? I should try paddle boarding one day because you make it sound great! Check out my blog –> http://sereneg6.edublogs.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar